Testimonials

Ellen Knudsen 2 weeks ago-Review on Google February 2016 https://www.google.com/#q=imagine+by+carleen
I came to Cape Coral on vacation and I had a chemical peel and a facial by Maria.....I was in heaven!  She made me feel very pampered and my face felt AMAZING after I left!  She helped me get my skin going in the right direction.  She's super easy going and easy to talk to :o)  Can't wait to go back to her next February!

Holly M.--Angie's List review

July 11, 2013

This was my second appointment with Maria, since my first session went so well. She is very accommodating regarding appointment times and scheduling. Her personalized spa environment creates an instant feeling of relaxation the moment you walk in the door. Do not let the 2nd floor location of an old office building put you off. The spa has plenty of space and all the amenities you would expect from a large "chain" type spa environment.

Maria is well schooled in skin analysis and application of treatments. She really took the time to explain what she was doing and why. The facial room was bigger than most that I have been in and had all you would expect and receive from a larger salon or spa. (Steam machine, hot facial towels, paraffin hand treatments, and so on), but does so in a very small personalized environment. She is detail oriented and photographed my skin pre and post treatment and created a portfolio to keep a record of my treatments. In addition, Maria has followed up each time with a phone call or text to inquire how I felt about the treatment and how my skin reacted with the products. GREAT personalized service and treatments. It has taken me two years since I relocated to this area to find a good esthetician....the search is over! I have already scheduled my next appointment. This little day spa is a diamond in the rough!

Thank you so much for the great review. (Member name removed), you really are a pleasure to work with and for. I continue to look forward to our appointments because we work well together; remember, skin care is a partnership. You follow through with my recommendations for your home skin care regimen; which makes a difference on how well the treatments work. We are very grateful and fortunate to have you as part of the Escape To Sparadise Family; we have lots of fun, relax and learn more and more about each other during our sessions. It also was a pleasure meeting your little princess, (Member name removed), who is such a joy as well.
Again, thank you and will see you soon. Love Maria

Holly M.--Angie's List review

June 29, 2013

I was in desperate need of skin care after having had a bad sunburn and peeling. I spoke with Maria on the telephone and she quickly accommodated me with an appointment. She was ready and waiting when I arrived

Maria went beyond the call of duty! After welcoming me and showing me around, I settled into one of the best facials I have ever received! In addition to the treatment, the room and entire environment was relaxing and well presented. Maria knows her stuff. Her products are all natural and she mixes up what she thinks you need, on the spot. In my case it was pumpkin and papaya, after a luxurious cleansing with "orange soufflé”! Bottom line, I booked an appointment for two weeks from now and am looking forward to it!
The only thing I will add is to not get thrown off by the location. It is located in a very non-descript, dated two story multi-unit building, next to a small neighborhood bar. Not much signage and not in a commercial area. Trust me, once you walk in the door, you will forget about this!

Holly M.--Angie's List review

June 29, 2013

I was in desperate need of skin care after having had a bad sunburn and peeling. I spoke with Maria on the telephone and she quickly accommodated me with an appointment. She was ready and waiting when I arrived

Maria went beyond the call of duty! After welcoming me and showing me around, I settled into one of the best facials I have ever received! In addition to the treatment, the room and entire environment was relaxing and well presented. Maria knows her stuff. Her products are all natural and she mixes up what she thinks you need, on the spot. In my case it was pumpkin and papaya, after a luxurious cleansing with "orange soufflé”! Bottom line, I booked an appointment for two weeks from now and am looking forward to it!
The only thing I will add is to not get thrown off by the location. It is located in a very non-descript, dated two story multi-unit building, next to a small neighborhood bar. Not much signage and not in a commercial area. Trust me, once you walk in the door, you will forget about this!

Mary C. - June 24, 2013--Angie's List review

I visited Escape To Sparadise for the first time March of 2013.  The services performed were a 90 minute facial and a body wrap.  I felt like a new person when I left.  The body wrap is excellent for cleansing, detoxifying, and toning. I had to travel to Chicago, IL for the Easter holiday, and relatives and friends remarked how great my skin 

I returned to Escape to Sparadise as my first visit was excellent.  I decided to have another facial, as my birthday was coming up.  Once again, the experience was comparable to the first, only better.  Maria evaluated my skin and used a various array of products.  Some were same as the first visit, some a little different.  All of them felt and smelled very nice on my skin.  They were of very high quality.  My appointment at Sparadise was one of total calm and relaxation.  Maria has added many touches to the spa to achieve this.  You feel immediately transformed when you enter the spa.  Also, as a health-care worker and concerned regarding sterility and cleanliness, I state with complete confidence, the spa is pristine.  Very clean and Maria has conformed to sterile techniques in all services, and use of her instruments and products. I will continue my services with Escape to Sparadise, and can hardly wait until my next visit.  She keeps my complexion glowing and I admire her ultimate professionalism.  Thank you Maria!

 

Mary C. - March 12, 2013--Angie's List review

I received a brochure regarding Sparadise and decided to give them a call.  The price for services seemed very reasonable.  I was traveling back to Chicago at the time and wanted to feel better about myself before seeing my family again.  My Mom recently passed away and I was sad and not feeling myself.  Maria was wonderful.  I received a body wrap and facial.  I have had facials previously at other establishments, and this was the best by far.  Maria cared about my needs and did a very thorough examination of my skin to determine the proper products that should be used.  I feel Sparadise is an upscale salon with not so upscale pricing.  Very affordable for service that is premier!

My experience at Sparadise was wonderful.  I would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax and relieve some stress.  Also, Maria is so knowledgeable regarding skin care.  I believe you will appreciate her advice and expertise.  I will continue to enjoy the services, and my complexion was definitely glowing after one appointment.

 

Tanya S. – February 22, 2013--Angie's List review
Skin care services. I had a facial and a body wrap for detoxification. 

Maria is excellent, attentive and prepared. Easy to get an appointment and I found her office without a problem. Stress free place to be, I was so relaxed. 

Maria had just opened this location and I have been to her before.  The spa is nicely decorated, calm and the smell is heavenly. 

Maria does a wonderful job.  She takes her time, does what your skin needs and what you ask too!  I did not feel rushed, I felt that I was important to her and that she really cared about me.  I know that may seem strange these days but is true.  She did not rush me, I did not feel that I was a problem to her as I have been places before that I felt I was a problem or that it had be hurried along.

She picks the perfect products just for us.  She does not try to sell you a bunch of products that you do not need.  If you ask her, she will tell you what would benefit you but allows you to pick what you can afford or helps you by giving you the information to make an informed choice on your own.

Sherry B.--Facebook Review

Sparadise truly is a mini vacation for the mind, body and soul. I have been there for 2 microderm facials and going back next week for a body wrap. When I first walked in the scents and sounds were instantly relaxing and the experience only got better from there. Maria used a combination of products, shoulder and neck massage, microdermabrasion, steam, warm towels and meditation to make my skin look and feel amazing. My facials have each lasted a little over an hour and a half. Maria has a passion for what she does....that's what makes the whole experience incredible and will keep me coming back to Sparadise.

Nicole C.--Facebook review

I had my first treatment this past weekend. What an experience!! It far surpassed my expectations. Between the atmosphere and the professionalism I was very impressed. A long overdue, "me day". I can't say enough about the experience. I bought my mother a package and I intend on making it a regular regiment. My skin feels and looks amazing. Thank you Sparadise, I will be back!